Section: User Commands (1)
:xdg-user-dirs-update [OPTION...] [--set NAME PATH...]
If an old configuration exists it is updated with any new default directories. Additionally, any configured directories that point to non-existing locations are reset by pointing then to the users home directory. This typically happens when the users removed the directory, so they likely don't want to use it anymore.
On the first run a user-dirs.locale file is created containing the locale that was used for the translation. This is used later by gui tools like xdg-user-dirs-gtk-update to detect if the locale was changed, letting you to migrate from the old names.
The following options are understood:
--set NAME PATH
:Sets the XDG user dir with the given name.
NAME should be one of the following:
PATH must be an absolute path, e.g. $HOME/Some/Directory.
Tutoriais de Tecnologia Web